Account Management

Our network of account managers works within different units to offer a seamless range of marketing and public relations services and a deeper understanding of your specific areas and needs. They can help you craft a winning press release, tell the local and national media about your work, publicize your event, help prepare your faculty for public appearances and turn your tweets into a conversation. Through their access to all the services offered by the Division of External Relations, our account managers can advise on any externally focused project you can imagine and bring in the right players to any project.

  • Helen Cornley
    Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Administration, Nicole Wertheim College of Nursing & Health Sciences
     cornelyh@fiu.edu

  • Jeffrey Heebner
    Executive Director, Marketing & National Branding, College of Business
     jheebner@fiu.edu

  • JoAnn Adkins
    Director of Marketing & Communications
     305-348- 0398
     jadkins@fiu.edu

  • Elizabeth Calzadilla
    Director of Marketing & Communications
     ecalzadi@fiu.edu

  • Pedro Botta
    Executive Director, Marketing & Strategic Initiatives, Steven J. Green School of International & Public Affairs
     bottap@fiu.edu

  • Heather Radi-Bermudez
    Director, CARTA Office of Strategic Communication + Public Relations (SCPR)
     hradi@fiu.edu

  • Ivonne Amor
    Sr. Account Manager, Chaplin School of Hospitality & Tourism Management
     305-919-4816
     iamor@fiu.edu

  • Stephanie Rendon
    Senior Account Manager, Robert Stempel College of Public Health & Social Work
     305-348-4670
     srendon@fiu.edu
     AHC 516

  • Laura Lopez-Ramos
    Assistant Director, Marketing & Communications, Division of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion - Division of Human Resources
     llopezra@fiu.edu

  • Damaris Valdes
    Interim Contact, Associate Director, Administrative Services, Division of Academic & Student Affairs
     valdesd@fiu.edu

  • Ileana Varela
    Director of Media and Community Relations, Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
     305-348-4926
     ilvarela@fiu.edu

  • Gregory Miller
    Digital Marketing Manager, College of Law
     grmiller@fiu.edu

  • Alexander Kelly
    Associate AD for External Relations, Athletics
     ajkelley@fiu.edu